DesiNew – Daily Breaking News and Updates

Home Ministry revises KOVID-19 guidelines for 12 pole-bound states, allows political rallies with immediate effect – India News

The Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) on Thursday revised its Kovid-19 guideline issues on September 30 for 12 states where elections are to be held.

The new order of the MHA allows political rallies to be held in these states with immediate effect. These meetings were originally prohibited until 15 October.

The announcement would have an impact on the electoral preparedness of Bihar as large gatherings were not allowed under the Kovid-19 Preventive Rules, due to which political parties could not hold election rallies and meetings.

Apart from Bihar, other states where elections (by-elections) are to be held are Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Haryana, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Manipur, Nagaland and Odisha. Voting is underway for the by-elections to be held in 28 seats in Madhya Pradesh.

The Ministry of Home Affairs has asked all political parties to ensure that people follow all measures taken to curb Kovid-19. It has stated that it should follow all the rules mentioned in its guidelines issued on 30 September.

Voting in three phases will take place in Bihar – the first phase of voting will take place on October 28, November 3 and November 7. The election results will be announced on 10 November. Polling will be held for 28 assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh on November 3 and results will be announced on November 10.

Bihar will also be among the first Indian states to vote in the shadow of the epidemic. There were also Delhi assembly elections when the coronovirus epidemic was spreading in China and Italy but it had no effect on India in those months. Other countries to conduct elections between Kovid-19 are Korea, Belarus, Israel, Hong Kong and Poland. The United States will also contest the presidential election on November 2020.


Exit mobile version