Improve flood situation in Assam; 3.89 lakhs in 17 districts still affected India news

Improve flood situation in Assam; 3.89 lakhs in 17 districts still affected India news

Let’s Start this Interesting Article Shared on

Representative photo: PTI

Guwahati: the Flood situation In Assam An official bulletin said that there was a significant improvement in the arrival of water from vast areas of the state on Monday, though another person lost his life and around 3.89 lakh people in 17 districts have been affected.
Since Sunday, the number of flood affected people in the district has come down by 4.65 lakh whereas the district has reduced by two.
According to the Assam State Disaster Management Authority (ASDMA) daily flood report, one person drowned in Manikpur area Bongaigaon District.
This year, floods and landslides have so far claimed 136 lives across the state. While 110 people died in flood-related incidents, 26 were killed in landslides.
ASDMA said that at present there are 494 villages and 32,028.83 hectares of cropped area under water in the state.
Golpara is the most affected district, with around 1.73 lakh people affected, followed by more than 49,800 people in Bongaigaon and 48,100 in Morigaon.
The ASDMA said that authorities are running 39 relief camps and distribution centers in nine districts, where 7,181 people have taken shelter.
The Brahmaputra river is flowing above the danger mark at Tezpur in Dhumri city, Nematighat in Jorhat and Sonitpur districts.
Its tributaries Dhansiri, Jia Bharali and Kopili are also flowing above the danger level.
The ASDMA said that floods during the past 24 hours have affected 3,84,298 domestic animals and chickens across the state.
Roads and many other infrastructure have been damaged. Kind of place In Chirang, Barpeta and Kokrajhar districts.
ASDMA said that large-scale erosion has been observed at various places in Chirang and Kokrajhar districts.
The 17 flood affected districts are Dhemaji, Biswanath, Baksa, Nalbari, Barpeta, Chirang, Bongaigaon, Kokrajhar, South Salmar, Golpara, Kamrup, Kamrup Mahanagar, Morigaon, Nagaon, Golaghat, Jorhat and Sivasagar districts.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *