Punjab closed colleges and schools in several districts

Punjab closed colleges and schools in several districts

On Saturday, Punjab Higher Education issued a notification to close colleges in 25 districts, including Lahore.

According to a report by 24News HD TV channel, Punjab HED has decided to close all private and government colleges in 25 districts of the province till further orders as per the order of National Coordination Committee following the alarming rise in cases of corona virus. Reported

The government also continues intermediate classes until the next order, while higher education institutions are allowed to carry out educational activities as per the previous order.

On the other hand, the Punjab School Education Department has also issued a notification to close schools in 15 districts from ninth to intermediate class. The districts include Lahore, Bahawalpur, Bukhar, DG Khan, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Jhang, Khanewal, Multan, RY Khan, Rawalpindi, Sargodha, Sheikhupura, Okara and Toba Tek Singh. Schools in the districts have been closed due to the high incidence of corona virus.

At a meeting of the NCC chaired by Prime Minister Imran Khan on Friday, it was decided that educational activities would be banned in cities with an infection rate of more than 5%.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *