Rohit Sharma joins India Test team for Australia tour, BCCI announces revised ODI, T20I teams – cricket

Rohit Sharma joins India Test team for Australia tour, BCCI announces revised ODI, T20I teams – cricket

Rohit Sharma was included in the India Test squad for the tour of Australia, but following the advice of the opener, India’s senior selection committee and BCCI’s medical team decided to rest him from the ODI and T20I series in Australia.

After being dropped from the Indian team for the tour of Australia, Rohit made his last league match for Mumbai Indians and took part in IPL 2020 Qualifier 1 against Delhi Capital. The BCCI announced on Monday that its medical team had monitored Rohit’s condition and decided to rest him with limited overs leg to regain full fitness for the Test series starting on 17 December.

The BCCI medical team is monitoring Rohit Sharma’s fitness and has informed the All India Senior Selection Committee. In consultation with Mr. Sharma, it has been decided to rest him for ODIs and T20Is to regain full fitness in Australia and he has been included in India’s Test squad for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, “BCCI Said in a release.

The BCCI also provided updates on Virat Kohli, Ishant Sharma, Varun Chakraborty and announced a revised India ODI, T20I and Test squad for the tour of Australia.

Also watch L IPL 2020 Qualifier 2: Dhawan, Stoinis take Delhi Capital to IPL final for the first time

Virat kohli – In the selection committee meeting held on October 26, 2020, Mr. Virat Kohli informed the BCCI about his plans to return to India after the first Test in Adelaide. The BCCI has granted paternity leave to the Indian captain. He will return after the first Test against Australia in Adelaide.

Also read ‘Sachin, Dravid, Sourav’s batting line-up, better than current Indian’

Sanju Samson – The selection committee has added Sanju Samson as an additional wicket-keeper in India’s ODI squad.

Ishant Sharma – Senior Indian fast bowler is undergoing his rehab at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru. Once he fully recovers and attains adequate fitness, he will be included in India’s Test team.

Varun Chakraborty – The spinner has been ruled out of the T20I series due to a shoulder injury. The selectors have named T Natarajan as a replacement.

Wriddhiman Saha – Senior Indian wicket-keeper suffered injuries to both his hamstrings during his side’s IPL game on 3 November. The call will be taken later on its availability.

Kamlesh Nagarkoti – The young fast bowler will not be able to travel to Australia as he is still working with his bowling assignment management team.

Modified India squads are as below:

Team India T20I Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan.

Team India ODI team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd . Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper).

Team India Test Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper) , Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *